Wednesday, January 20, 2016

The National Conservation Leadership Institute Announces the Fellows of Cohort 10

The National Conservation Leadership Institute (NCLI) is pleased to announce the 10th cohort of 36 Fellows for the 2015-2016 leadership development program. These conservation professionals will join the ranks of Fellows, now alumni, previously selected since 2006 from state agencies, federal agencies, non-governmental organizations and companies working in the natural resources industry. NCLI Fellows have become widely regarded as future senior leaders who will help to build a conservation legacy for the next generation.

Dawn Anderson, Montana Fish, Wildlife & Parks 
Scott Anderson, North Carolina Wildlife Resource Commission 
Peter Bangs, Alaska Department of Fish and Game  
Mandy Chadwick, Caterpillar, Inc.  
Steve Chadwick, Michigan Department of Natural Resources
Karie Decker, Nebraska Department of Game and Fish 
Paul Dey, Wyoming Game and Fish Department 
Jennifer Doherty, Rocky Mountain Elk Foundation  
Patricia Dorsey, Colorado Parks and Wildlife 
Billy Dukes, South Carolina Department of Natural Resources
Geofrey Eckerlin, New York State Department of Environmental Conservation
Guy Foulks, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service    
Dan Garren, Idaho Department of Game and Fish
Christine Hall, USDA-Natural Resources Conservation Service
Mandy Harling, National Wild Turkey Federation
Gerold Holden, Ducks Unlimited, Inc.
Alan Jenne, Nevada Department of Wildlife
William Labiosa, USGS Northwest Region
Michael Larson, Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
Mike Livingston, Washington Department of Fish and Wildlife
Eric Lobner, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources

Kristin Madden, New Mexico Game and Fish

Kirsten Mauritzson, Caterpillar, Inc.   
Michelle McClure, NOAA Fisheries
Craig McMullen, Arizona Game and Fish Department
Kara Meckley, NOAA Fisheries Office of Habitat Conservation 
Adam Miller, Vermont Department of Fish and Wildlife

Brian Moyer, Virginia Department of Game and Inland Fisheries   
Louise Murgia, Society of American Foresters
Eben Paxton, USGS Pacific Island Ecosystems Research Center 
Carole Stanko, NJ Division of Fish and Wildlife
Catherine Phillips, U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service  
Stephen Shea, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission 
Jason Sumners, Missouri Department of Conservation  
Matt Wagner, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department 
Ted Will, Georgia Department of Natural Resources 

The 36 Fellows of Cohort 10 will begin their intensive 8-month training experience at the National Conservation Training Center in October 2015. They will join an ever-growing network of more than 317 professionals who have come together from conservation organizations across the nation to further develop their leadership capacity through the NCLI experience. 

> To learn more about the NCLI, go to